2019 Awards

Finalists of the 2019 Young Builder of the Year Awards announced

Youthbuild UK are delighted to announce that the following have been selected as finalists in the 2019 Young Builder of
the Year Awards:


14 to 18 year old group

Dylan          Connell          Barnardo’s ETS (North)

Bryden        Gilles              Stewart Milne Homes – Central Scotland

Bailey          Holland          Redrow Homes – West London

Matthew     Povey             Blackburn College

Paul             Reeves           The Broughton Trust/Emanuel Whittaker


18 to 24 year old group

Chris           Brown            Redrow Homes

Adriano       Di Murro        The Construction Training Initiative

Damasus     Dorbor           BAM Construct UK

Paul             Falkingham    Incommunities Group Ltd.

Sam             Goodbody      Lovell Partnerships Ltd.

Nick             James             Jones Homes North West

Sultajan       Marofkhail     Farnborough College of Technology

Rory            Phillips           ENGIE

Jordan         Pollock           Check-it Scaffolding Services Ltd.

Jack             Pope               Kier

Abdel          Radji              Denbre Ltd.

Dylan          Regan            Southern Housing Group

Rebecca      Russell           Croydon College

Andrew       Sykes              Walter Thompson (Contractors) Ltd.

Amy            Walsh             Bellway Homes Ltd. – NW Division


All the above finalists are invited to the Awards Ceremony on the 16th October 2019 at the House of Commons, when they will find out who this year’s winners are.