Skip to content

Young Builder of the Awards Judging Panel announced


Alasdair Reisner to lead Young Builder of the Year Judging Panel

Alasdair Reisner, Chief Executive of the Civil Engineering Contractors Association, will chair the panel of judges for the Young Builder of the Year 2023.

Alasdair will be joined buy a highly regarded group of industry experts and practitioners, including:

  • Martyn Price MBE – Chairman at Cross Industry Construction Apprenticeship Task Force
  • Robert Nettleton – CEO of Bromford
  • Lorraine Bliss – Former CEO of St Edmunds Society
  • Greg Richardson – Head of Marketing, Toolstation
  • Geoff Mann – Qualifications Manager, NHBC
  • Nicola Sinclair – Head of Responsible Business and Construction Alliance at Peoples Partnership
  • Anthony Rees – Regional Manager, Cyfle Building Skills
  • Selana Hall – Previous Young Builder of the Year Award Winner and Carbon Reduction Contracts Manager, Local Space
  • David Brown – President, National Access and Scaffolding Confederation

The panel will meet on 6 September to decide who the finalists will be for the awards, which will be announced at the House of Commons Terrace on 18th October in front of a 150 strong audience of industry leaders, specially invited guests, politicians and friends and family of the finalists.

Related insights

Interested in supporting Youthbuild UK?

Discover more about supporting Youthbuild UK and how you can help disadvantaged young people succeed.

Contact us