Finalists of the 2018 Young Builder of the Year Awards announced

Finalists of the 2018 Young Builder of the Year Awards announced

Youthbuild UK are delighted to announce that the following have been selected as finalists of the 2018 Young Builder of the Year Awards: –

14 to 18 year old age category

Grant Ballantine         Kibble, Paisley

Jake Bradshaw            Centar Surfacing, High Wycombe

Alfie Bristow                St Ed’s, Norwich

Sterling Couture          Kibble, Paisley

Jack Ford                     Barratt David Wilson, Southampton

Callum Pallant             Essex Youthbuild, Chelmsford

Joshua Smith               Bradford College/Archway, Bradford

Andrew Sykes              Walter Thompson, Northallerton


18 to 24 year old age group

Warise Anyanwu         Think Big Developments, Nottingham

Kevin Barber               Skanska, Billericay

Joe D’Abreu                 BAM, London

James Daley                Construction Training South West/Classic Builders, Plymouth

Pedro Dias                   Skanska, London

Anthony Gabriel         Berkeley Group, Southall

Alan Gardiner             Volker Wessells, Hoddledon, Hertfordshire

Jake Kreps                   BAM, Ely, Cambridgeshire

Jennifer Prosser          Redrow, Liverpool

Iesha Smith                 L&Q, London

Ryan Spolton               A14 Integrated Delivery Team/Hercules Site Services, Cambridge

Zinnia Young               Centrepoint/NEAS, Sunderland


All the above finalists are invited to the Awards Ceremony on the 17th October 2018 at the House of Commons, when they will find out who this year’s winners are.

Share this post