Finalists announced for the 2016 Young Builder of the Year Awards

Finalists announced for the 2016 Young Builder of the Year Awards

Following the judging process the following have been chosen as this year’s finalists: –

14 to 18 Year Olds still in education or training (including apprentices)

Harry Knox                        Barnardo’s – The Hub

Marc Lambert                   Action for Children and Carter Ceilings

Chloe MacDonald            Action for Children and Baxter & Gillespie

Jack Metcalfe                    Farnborough College and Barratt Homes

Sophie Tomkins               St Edmond’s Society

Luke Wilson                       Action for Children and DV McColl


18 to 24 Year Olds in employment and training

Jordan Ball                         Construction Design Centre

Thomas Barber                 Kier

Jennifer Danaher            Balfour Beatty

Walid Durani                    Farnborough College

James Eastham               Eric Wright Construction

Sam Jones                          Coleman & Co

Kamila Laton                    Balfour Beatty

Gary McGeown                JW Joinery

Pablo Morgan                   Notting Hill Housing CTI

Chide Nnebe                     Durkan

Justin Phillips                  Morgan Sindall

Daniel Stonebridge        Notting Hill Housing CTI

Charlie Walsh                   Hobson & Porter

Billy Welch                        Costain

Alez Zacharewizc            Cyfle Building Skills

All finalists are invited to the Awards Ceremony at the House of Commons, held on 19th October 2016, when the winner will be announced

Share this post