2017 Finalists Announced

2017 Finalists Announced

The Finalists of the 2017 Young Builder of the Year Awards have been announced, as follows: –

14 to 18 year old category

Harvey Baker – Essex Youthbuild, Chelmsford, Essex

Anthony Brown – The Hub Construction Skills Centre, Barnardo’s, London

Kyron Dalton – Essex Youthbuild, Chelmsford, Essex

Thomas Forster – Palmersville Training, Barnardo’s, Newcastle upon Tyne

Callum HarrisLovell Parnership, Birmingham

Zafar TandelThe Hub Construction Skills Centre, Barnardo’s, London

18 to 24 year old category

Lewis Clayton – Wakefield District Housing, Wakefield

Elizabeth Gibbs – Redrow Homes, Tamworth

Morwenna Harrington – Bath College, Bath

Kain Myatt – Weaver Vale Housing Trust, Northwich

Daniel Murray – Wates, Birmingham

Arben Ndreca  – The Electrical Company, Westerham, Kent

Abdourahim Njie  – BAM Construct UK, Hemel Hempstead

Aimal Rahmani  – East Thames / Higgins Construction, London

Adriano Rodrigues – Notting Hill Housing Group, London

Jordon Saunders – TrAC / Morgan Sindall, Brighton

Elliot Smith – St Edmunds Society, Norwich

Dean Stevens – Notting Hill Housing Group, London.

Elizabeth Tanner  – Merlin Housing Society, Bristol

Jermel Thomas – Multiplex Construction Europe, London

Charlotte Twaite – Cyfle Building Skills, Neath

The Finalists and their guests have been invited to the Awards Ceremony, to be held at the House of Commons on Wednesday 18th October 2017, when the winners will be announced.

Share this post