Monthly Archives - October 2017

2017 Young Builder of the Year Winners announced

All of the 2018 Young Builder of the Year Awards finalists with Baroness Smith of Basildon & Lindsay Hoyle MP, held at the House of Commons, Westminster, London, UK.

The Results of the 2017 Young Builder of the Year Awards were announced at the Awards Ceremony, held at the House of Commons on Wednesday 18th October 2017: –

18 to 24 year old category

Winner – Arben Faulkner – The Electrical Company, London

Runner-Up – Elizabeth Tanner – Merlin Housing Society, Bristol

Highly Commended –

Elizabeth Gibbs – Redrow Homes, Tamworth

Adriano Rodrigues – Notting Hill Housing Group, London

Jordon Saunders – TrAC / Morgan Sindall, Brighton

Jermel Thomas – Multiplex Construction Europe, London

Commended – 

Lewis Clayton – Wakefield District Housing, Wakefield

Morwenna Harrington – Bath College, Bath

Daniel Murray – Wates, Birmingham

Kain Myatt – Weaver Vale Housing Trust, Northwich

Abdourahim Njie – BAM Construct UK, Hemel Hempstead

Aimal Rahmani – East Thames / Higgins Construction, London

Elliot Smith – St Edmunds Society, Norwich

Dean Stevens – Notting Hill Housing Group, London.

Charlotte Twaite – Cyfle Building Skills, Neath

Arben Faulkner, 2017 Winner 18 to 24 Year Old category

14 to 18 year old category

Winner – Kyron Dalton – Essex Youthbuild, Chelmsford, Essex

Runner-Up – Zafar TandelThe Hub Construction Skills Centre, Barnardo’s, London

Commended –

Harvey Baker – Essex Youthbuild, Chelmsford, Essex

Anthony Brown – The Hub Construction Skills Centre, Barnardo’s, London

Thomas Forster – Palmersville Training, Barnardo’s, Newcastle upon Tyne

Callum HarrisLovell Parnership, Birmingham

Kyron Dalton, 2017 Winner 14 to 18 Year Old Category